Home > Academics > School of Medicine > Departments  > Cardiology 

Department of Cardiology



Cardiology is a branch of medicine which deals with the study and treatment of diseases of the heart and blood vessels. The field includes medical diagnosis and treatment of congenital heart defects, coronary artery disease, heart failure, valvular heart disease and electrophysiology. 

Cardiology wards are committed to provide education and training courses to medical students, interns, and residents in the educational hospitals of Hormozgan University of Medical Sciences. The Cardiology wards includes CCU, CICU, POST CCU and Angiography.