Home > Research > Research Centers > Endocrinology and Metabolism Research Center  

Endocrinology and Metabolism Research Center

 

Endocrinology and Metabolism Research Center of Hormozgan University of Medical Sciences (HUMS) was established in January 2017 under the supervision of the Vice-chancellery for Research.

 

 

The main fields of research are:

  •  Obesity / Diabetes / Metabolic Syndrome
  •  Thyroid disease
  •  Pituitary
  •  Growth disorders
  •  Osteoporosis
  •  And other endocrine disorders and metabolism
  •  Physiology
  •  Biochemistry
  •  Pediatrics
  •  Immunology

 

Members
# Name Specialty Email
1

Ebrahim Eftekhar

PhD in Biochemistry 

Eftekhar19@gmail.com
2

Farhad Ghadiri Soufi

 

PhD in Physiology

Dr.f.g.soufi@gmail.com

3

Mahmoud Khayyatian

PhD in Clinical Biochemistry
4

Nahid Davoodian

PhD in Clinical Biochemistry

Nahid_Davoodian@yahoo.com

Nahid.Davoodian@HUMS.ac.ir

5 Soheila Moein Clinical biochemistry moein@hums.ac.ir
6 Shahla Sohrabipour PhD in Physiology

sh.sohrabipour@hums.ac.ir

7 Fatemeh Hendijani Pharmaceutical Biopharmaceutics

hendijani@hotmail.com

8 Hamideh Ghanbari PhD in Physiology  
9 Esmaeil Ghani PhD in Physiology Esmaeel_Ghani@yahoo.com
10

Nadereh Naderian

PhD in Immunology nnaderi@hums.ac.ir
11

Afshin Samiei

PhD in Immunology  
12

Shirin Amirimoghaddam

PhD in Nutrition  
13

Aghdas Dehghani

PhD in Physiology

Aghdas.dehghani@hums.ac.ir

14 Roghayeh Shahbazi Nutrition (M.Sc.)  
15 Masoumeh Mahmoudi    
16 Hamidreza Samimagham Nephrology subspecialty

hsamimagham@hums.ac.ir  

samimagham@yahoo.com

17 Omid Safa

Pharm.D

Ph.D. in Biomedical Sciences

osafa@hums.ac.ir

18 Ladan Hajiabdorrasouli Endocrinology and Metabolism subspecialty  
19 Seyyed Hamid Mousavi Adolescent Gastroenterology  
20 Sara Bahri Endocrinology and Metabolism subspecialty  
21

Seyyed Mehrdad Solati

Endocrinology and Metabolism subspecialty  
22

Mania Banar

   
23

Ali Atash Abparvar

Pathology  
24 Hamidreza Mahboubi
 
25 Farzaneh Mousavi Internal Medicine Specialty  
26 Ghazal Zoghi    
27 Hossinali Kharazmi

h.kharazmi@hums.ac.ir

28 Farhad Ghahramani Pediatric Gastroenterology  
29 Abdolmajid Nazemi Pediatric Specialty  
30 Maryam Esteghmati Pediatric Kidney Diseases  
Articles
2017/2018